A moment in a thought

My thoughts, in my life, of adoption and other such things

My dream house March 25, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessie @ 6:21 pm

For those of you who are wondering why I deleted my last entry “reunion doesn’t fix things” Its because it was just written in one of those moments that I wasn’t quite sure what to do with myself.  I suppose it was an angry adoptee moment, for that moment, I was tired of being an adoptee.  I was tired of the emotions that seem to follow me at all times.  For one moment, I just wished I could go back to the ignorance of a time when I had convinced myself that being adopted didn’t bother me.  The moment is gone, I decided to delete it.  In its stead, I will tell you the mood I am in today.  I am in a futuristic mood, one which leads me to think about the house that I someday hope to have.  My dream house. 

My dream house has

A front porch, porch swing included, that I can sit out on and watch thunderstorms with my babies.  That I can spend lazy day’s sitting outside with my animals on.

A big, deep, human being sized bathtub.  One that I can sink into up to my chin and forget my worries for a while.  Preferably with candle holders around so I can light greenhouse scented candles and be even more at peace with the world.

A big back yard,  with lots of space, and a little alcove of trees in the back where I can hang a hammock and be alone and at peace with nature. 

A screened in back porch so that I can have picnics on rainy day’s, and so my cats can enjoy the wonderment of the outside world without all the dangers.

A small quirky, cubby like hidden room, preferably odd shaped, with lots of windows.  One I can throw a bunch of pillows in and make a reading room away from the hustle and bustle of the rest of the house. 

A play room for my children, as that was my favorite place when I was a child.  Somewhere I can send them to play, and will hopefully contain the toy mess to one room. 

Lots of windows, to let in light from every angle so I can have all different kinds of  flowers.

A small greenhouse so I can grow my exotic orchids. 

Someday, I will have my dream house, it doesn’t have to be big, or new, or beautiful.  Those aren’t part of my dreams. I find houses that aren’t perfect to have much more charm than ones who are.  I wouldn’t even care if it were orange, I would probably paint one side purple just to be even more odd. 

Someday, I will have my dream house.

 

One Response to “My dream house”

  1. joy Says:

    Yeah, that sounds like a wonderful place.

    Your post left me feeling all warm and fuzzy.


Leave a Reply

