A moment in a thought

My thoughts, in my life, of adoption and other such things

I can do this after all! March 30, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessie @ 1:40 pm

Well I did it…

I went to the gym….  YIKES!!!

I went yesturday for my mesurments appointment.  That went, well, alright I suppose…  Turns out I have already lost some weight so hey, thats a good start! 

I went today for my first actual workout… and you know what?  I think I could get into this.  I really do.  I was soo stressed, the three year old class I work in stresses me soo much. So on my lunch break I went to the gym, got in a quick 20 minute workout, and a fast shower and I feel a million times refreshed.  It was so nice.  My legs feel a little like jelly, but hey, that goes away.  Most importanltly, I feel good.  My mood is up, I can excersize my stresses away. 

Instead of lying around on my butt moping about how stressfull my job is, or going out to eat somewhere and putting more calories in me, I burned them off.  I burned the stress off, its a great feeling.  Not to mention the shower at the gym is way better than mine and nothing is more refreshing than a shower.  And I find I actually like it!  Woo hoo for me. 

I just hope I can keep this up! 

 

3 Responses to “I can do this after all!”

  1. reunionwritings Says:

    Sure you can keep it up! Have your gym times scheduled and never cancel them for anything. Do three times a week and then build up to four.

    I love excercize it’s so wonderful for the psyche.

  2. Possum Says:

    Go Jessie – Go Jessie – Go Jessie!!!!!
    Poss. xx

  3. Julie Says:

    You GO, girl! I’m happy for you!

    I wish somebody would drag my sorry a** to the gym.


Leave a Reply

