A moment in a thought

My thoughts, in my life, of adoption and other such things

The Thinking Blogger Award April 1, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessie @ 12:14 pm

thinkingblogger2ql6.jpg 

Wow, what can I say!  I am so touched it brought me to tears. 

Thank you Joy!

I am a thinker, I love to think.  I also love to inspire thought in others, I think it is so important to keep our thoughts active, even if we don’t all always agree!  It is important to see things from all sides. 

This award means so much to me, it means that I have made someone else think. 

I am happy to pass it on.

To Possum

I can always count on her for inspiring words of confidence and to make me feel like I am accomplishing something.  Her blog makes me think, it makes me think about how all our circumstances are so different, how each and every one of us has something to share.  For inspiring me with her thoughtfulness, and her stamina and strength to keep going in her situation even though I think I would have given up by now.

To Rebecca

For her stories, for her strength and hope.  Her blog makes me think about all the things I have gone through, and helps me feel validated that someone else feels so similarly about things as I do.  I feel like I have found my blogs kindred spirit in hers.

To Issycat

I know she is new to this blogging circle, but I love her blog.  I love how she writes, and I love how she speaks her mind on things.  Issycat’s blog makes me think about my own situation, and how I really feel about things. 

To Mia

I love her questions, her blog posts that inspire thought and conversation amongst so many different sides of the adoption triad.

I know that is only four.  I have an honorable mention that goes to my Meemo, who makes me think every single day.  She gets an honorable thinking award. 

Oh I hope all of that wasn’t TOOO corny!!!  I was just excited :)

 

5 Responses to “The Thinking Blogger Award”

  1. Amy Says:

    Not too corny at all. I love it, very nice post and I agree with your choices. Thank you also for not chosing me. Or for chosing me but not making me chose 5 of my own with 102 fever!

  2. issycat Says:

    Hey Thanks! I got one for my other blog a few weeks ago. I didn’t expect one for my secret blog. This is a pleasant surprise.
    That is really nice of you.
    You make me think too.
    Thanks!

  3. joy21 Says:

    ((((((((Jesse))))))

  4. Possum Says:

    Thanks honey.
    mmmmmm…..not giving up….I’m very close.
    But thank you for hearing me.
    Biggest hugs, Poss. xxxxx

  5. fallpryncess Says:

    Jessie, You have perfect timing, you sweet girl. Just when I was struggling with the decision on whether or not to delete my blog…when suddenly all my days are one distress tolerance skill to the next, you say the right thing. Shame on me for not coming to you when I first felt bad! I tend to hide you know…I still put on a front for those around me and try to pretend like I don’t need a bunch of skills to get through life. Why do I do that? As much as I want to accept who I am and how I got to be this way sometimes I am overwhelmed by disappointment. Sometimes when I read about you and Meemo, I just sob. I have been in reunion with my Mom for 10 years and have only been with her 6 times ever. I don’t understand why I am homesick for a place that has never been my home. I admit that I am jealous that you got to housesit for Meemo and wear her things. I am SO happy for you and her but can’t feel that happiness without a wee bit of sadness for myself. Pity party anyone? I so admire you for your honesty and bravery and wisdom. I’m sorry that my life is so crowded with crap. I think if I could devote more time to you, we could be splendid friends. Please know that even if you don’t hear from me, I am thinking of you and cheering you on. Many hugs, Rebecca


Leave a Reply

