A moment in a thought

My thoughts, in my life, of adoption and other such things

A moment to those whose lives are torn apart April 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessie @ 12:50 pm

I am taking a small hiatus from my blogging vacation to mention something I believe is worth mentioning. 

For all the crisis’ in our own personal lives, for all the crisis’ and emotions in my own personal life, is nothing compared to the devastation that is happening around us.

My heart, my prayers and my thoughts go out to those who lost their lives in the Virginia Tech massacre.  It brings back memories from the day’s of Columbine and the Amish shootings.  It breaks my heart to hear the stories, to see the sad faces, and realize the devastation of many lives torn apart. 

My prayers to the ones who lost their lives, and even more for the loved ones left behind.  I can think of nothing worse than losing someone you love.  Losing someone you love to such a tragedy is even more painful.  To all those who are suffering, to all those who survived that hell.  I feel for them.

I am asking all of you, all of you out there who see this, read this, take a moment to say a prayer or send hope and love to those who are suffering.  Not only at Virginia Tech but to the many others whose lives have been torn apart. 

The years it will take for the recovery of this, everything.  I feel for them, and I feel for their pain. 

 

One Response to “A moment to those whose lives are torn apart”

  1. Desktopjunk Says:

    Thanks, always good posts on your blog!


Leave a Reply

