A moment in a thought

My thoughts, in my life, of adoption and other such things

And the whirlwind begins… again June 6, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jessie @ 10:49 pm

Yep, I can’t just leave things D$%M well alone can I.

I called my bio-dad today. 

Yep, just picked up the phone and called him!

Wasn’t thinking about anything really, I had about two pictures in my head of how it was going to go.  One was that he wasn’t ever going to call me back, two was that he was going to be ok with me that I called.  Send me the picture I wanted, perhaps give me a little information, and that be it.

OH NO

That’s not what I got! 

He was HAPPY to have heard from me.  Kept saying that he was waiting for a phone call someday. 

He wants to meet me.  OMG OMG OMG OMG

He freaking wants to meet me.  Possibly THIS weekend!! 

Oh, and he has five other children.

That puts my sibling count up to 12.

12

OMG

I don’t know if I am ready for this.  I want it, but I don’t know if I want it.  All I really wanted was a picture.  I never imagined this end of it, not for a millisecond. 

And now I have it!  There is no turning back, no nothing!  I am happy, just scared.   

Fortunately, its different with him because I don’t feel all the emotions I did with my Meemo.  Its different.

But its still scary as hell.  

More to come I am sure, right now I can’t even think.

 

3 Responses to “And the whirlwind begins… again”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Horray for you!

  2. Rebecca Says:

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!

  3. justenjoyhim Says:

    WOW!! You can do this, Jessie, you’re amazing, you know.


Leave a Reply

